

December 2019 Newsletter

CHAMPIONSHIP SOUTH * SIERRA * RENO BAY * VALLEY 2014

2019 Banquet

The date and location has been for the Reno OTHG year end banquet.

When: January 25, 2020

Where: Pinocchio's -Vista Blvd, Sparks

Time: Cocktails @ 6:30pm Dinner @ 7:00pm Cost: \$20 per person

The night will consist of dinner, awards, free swag, supercross, bench racing and drinks but not necessarily in that order. Please be sure to RSVP so we have a total number of members and spouses that will attend this years 2019 Reno OTHG Year End Banquet.

2020 National Committee

We are starting to plan our 2020 National and could always use additional help. Be apart of the decision making for our largest event of the year.





Next Meeting

Our OTHG monthly meeting are held on the first Tuesday of every month at Pizza Plus located at Prater and McCarren. Pizza is served at 6:30pm and the meeting starts at 7:00pm. See you then.

2019 Board

President: Sedanna Losey

V.P.: Kevin Hargett

Treasurer: Claire Petrie Secretary: Aaron Bissell Race Dir.: Danny Martin Co Race Dir.: Matt Wilkins

Tate Morehead

Statistician: Shonda Rivera Web Mast.: Blair Richardson

Sandbox GP - Returns

January 5th, 2020 marks the return of one of our most popular events, the Sandbox GP. This event is loved by many who race and at times will get those who have not raced in years to get off the couch.

Sandbox GP - Schedule

8:00-8:30am-50cc

8:45-9:15am-65+85CC+Women

9:30-10:00-Big Bike Beginner

10:15-10:45-Big Bike Junior

11:00-11:30am-All Vets

11:45-12:15pm-Big Bike Int & Pro

12:30-1:30pm-Mini & Women

Team Race

1:45-3:15pm-Big Bike Team Race





2019 Official Final Points

	1. Claire Petrie	Women's Nov.	1209pts
	2. Troy Decker	52+ Nov	1073pts
_	3. Scott Stillmock	38+ Master	1030 pts
2	4. Aaron Bissell	45+ Int	885 pts
0	5. Sedanna Losey	38+ Int	846 pts
	6. Patricia Holland	Women's Beg	706 pts
1	7. Tom Molloy	65+ Nov	677 pts
\circ	8. Kevin Hargett	45+ Exp	646 pts
9	9. Jason Rubero	38+ Nov	643 pts
	10. Michael Worrall	30+ Int	639 pts
Т	12. Blair Richardson	38+ Beg	555 pts
	13. Bob Woebbeking	45+ Nov	466 pts
O	14. Keith Mansfield	58+ Nov	393 pts
	15. Matt Wilkins	38+ Int	365 pts
Р	16. Mark Lane	65+ Exp	353 pts
	17. Daniel Martin	30+ Exp	345 pts
	18. George Forbes	38+ Int	337 pts
2	19. Shami Potratz	30+ Int	321 pts
5	20. Anthony Fagundes	45+ Exp	307 pts
J	21. Zach Howell	30+ Int	302 pts
	22. Allen Blanco	45+ Int	296 pts
	23. Mike McMurray	58+ Int	294 pts
	24. Chad Olsen	45+ Int	289 pts
	25. Chris Ponsock	45+ Exp	283 pts

2020 OTHG National Schedule



RD. 2-Sierra National April 24-26, 2020 Prairie City RD. 4-Bay National September 4-6, 2020 Hollister

RD. 1-South National March 27-29, 2020 Glen Helen RD. 3-Reno National May 22-24, 2020 Fernley MX RD. 5-Valley National October 23-25, 2020 DT1 MX Park



December 2019 Newsletter





From the Editor,

Have you ever wondered who were the top Reno OTHG members of years past. Here is a list of the top 10's from 2010 to 2018. Some names may look familiar, some may not:

20	۱1	n	٠
2	, _	v	•

1. Harry Trainor

2. Rod Brecht

3. Kyle Wyant

4. Paul Beyer

5. Willy Heiss

6. Carl Lucas

7. John O'Neill

8. Mike McGill

9. Chris Renner

10. Butch Stillmock

2011:

1. Jason Shakespeare

2. Layne Kolbet

3. Scott Stillmock

4. Mike McGill

5. Lee Felch

6. Jeramiah Brown

7. Marcus Gentry

8. Jeromie Sorhouet

9. Kirk Sego

10. Larry Brown

2012:

1. Layne Kolbet

2. Jason Shakespeare 2. Layne Kolbet

3. AJ Turnage

4. Jeremiah Brown

5. Chris Dyer

6. Marcus Gentry

7. Pete Cannizzaro

8. Harry Trainor

9. John O'Neill 10. Greg Chapel

1. Chris Garrenstroom

3. Marcus Gentry

4. Jason Shakespeare

5. Chris Dyer

6. Gilbert Chick

7. AJ Turnage

8. Tony Fagundes

9. Pete Cannizzaro

10. Jason Ines

2014:

1. AJ Turnage

2. Marcus Gentry

3. Layne Kolbet

4. Chris Garrenstroom

5. Jason Ines

6. Chris Dyer

7. Mike Stumbaugh

8. Jason Spicier

9. Ted Griffen

10. Pete Cannizzaro

2015:

1. Jeston Ponciano

2. Duane Quick

3. Layne Kolbert

4. Ted Griffen

5. Allen Rudd

6. Eric Gillen

7. Marcus Genrty

8. AJ Turnage

9. Jeromie Sorhouet

10. Gilbert Chick

2016:

1. Kevin Hargett

2. Matt Sorhouet

4. Ted Griffen

5. Duane Quick

6. Sedanna Losey

7. Layne Kolbet

8. Brent Allen

9. Tony Fagundes

10. Chris Dyer

2017:

1. Kevin Hargett

2. Bob Woebbeking

3. Jeromie Sorhouet 3. Ted Griffen

4. Layne Kolbet

5. Sedanna Losey

6. Matt Wilkins

7. Shami Potratz 8. Chris Ober

9. Daniel Martin 10. Chad Olsen

2018:

1. Sedanna Losey

2. Kevin Hargett

3. Chris Ober

4. Daniel Martin 5. Patricia Holland 6. Scott Stillmock

7. Tom Mollov

8. Anthony Fagundes

9. Blair Richardson 10. Ted Griffen





Thank you to long time ex-President Layne Kolbet for the history lesson. There are a lot of good (and fast) riders in these lists. It is a lot of dedication that goes into making the Top 10 in a single year let alone to do it multiple years. There are a couple keys to making the Top 10. One is to race all 5 of the OTHG Nationals. Second is to come out and help (receive help points) on race weekends and other work weekends at the track. Third, Race the club moto at our local races. Fourth, attend the monthly meeting (pizza and wings on us). All these will catapult you to the top of the top 10 for the year. See you at the races.

